Law students compete in Moot Court Final Four

Charleston School of Law Moot Court competed in their Final Four competition on Tuesday at the Charleston Museum Auditorium.

Law students Zaire Reid, Anne Taylor Green, O.J. Otovic and Alyssa Spadel partcipated in the competition and our guest judges were Professor Dylan Malagrino, attorney Hal Cobb and the Honorable Mikell Scarborough.

The Charleston Law Moot Court facilitates and encourages advocacy skill development through practice and competition. The team participates in competitions throughout the year, including the NYC Bar National Moot Court Competition, the National Products Liability Moot Court, and the Judge R. Brown Admiralty Moot Court Competition among others.

Final Four Photo Gallery


The Charleston School of Law is an ABA-accredited law school nationally recognized for its student-centric culture. Our faculty and staff are committed to preparing you for success both in the classroom and in the legal profession.

  • The Princeton Review ranks Charleston School of Law professors sixth in the country for faculty accessibility and No. 12 nationwide in quality of teaching (2022)
  • Charleston School of Law faculty ranked among the top of The Princeton Review’s list of Best Professors in the nation (2016-2018)
  • Experiential Learning: Charleston School of Law students have access to more than 150 externship sites, creating opportunities for experiential learning in the legal field.
  • Community Service: Charleston School of Law students have performed more than 241,000 community service hours (2004-current).
  • Students have won the National Tax Moot Court Championship for seven consecutive years (2012-2018)

Related stories from the Charleston School of Law