Meehan ('13) named partner, makes history

The Steinberg Law Firm has promoted Catherine Meehan to partner, making Meehan the first female partner in firm history. She focuses her practice on workers’ compensation and personal injury cases.

Meehan graduated from Charleston Law in 2013, magna cum laude. She was a four-time winner of the CALI Award for Sports Law, Secured Transactions, Legal Research, Analysis and Writing I, and Legal Research, Analysis and Writing II. The CALI Award is given to the highest scoring student in each law school class.

“Catie brings a strength of character, a resolute purpose and a passion to get the job done for people and families who have been ignored, left behind, or diminished due to a severe injury,” said David Pearlman, managing partner of the Steinberg Law Firm. “Catie brings a commitment to the continued mission of the Steinberg Law Firm.”

“Becoming the first female partner … is an immeasurable personal success” said Meehan. “As a working mother, balancing home life and work life isn’t always easy, but becoming a partner of the Steinberg Law Firm feels like a true validation of my hard work and dedication to helping my clients.”


The Charleston School of Law is an ABA-accredited law school nationally recognized for its student-centric culture. Our faculty and staff are committed to preparing you for success both in the classroom and in the legal profession.

  • The Princeton Review ranks Charleston School of Law professors second in the country for faculty accessibility (2021)
  • Charleston School of Law faculty ranked among the top of The Princeton Review’s list of Best Professors in the nation (2016-2018)
  • Experiential Learning: Charleston School of Law students have access to about more than 150 externship sites, creating opportunities for experiential learning in the legal field.
  • Community Service: Charleston School of Law students have performed more than 241,000 community service hours (2004-current).
  • Students have won the National Tax Moot Court Championship for seven consecutive years (2012-2018)

Related stories from the Charleston School of Law