Ambassadors

At the Charleston School of Law, a group of students, the Student Ambassadors, have come together with the purpose of sharing their own experience with you. During your visit to campus, they volunteer their time to show you around the school, answer all of your questions and provide you with a firsthand account of life as a Charleston School of Law student. You are encouraged to reach out to them if you ever have any questions or simply want to chat about law school.

Sean Adegbola
daadegbola@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Atlanta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Arkansas
Interesting Facts: I used to intern for a criminal defense attorney who only represented murder defendants. I played college football and was a member of Kappa Alpha Psi.

Richard Arnold
rcarnold@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Boone, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: Appalachian State University
Interesting Facts: I like to travel, I’ve lived in four different states and have traveled to a little over ten different countries. I’ve worked a variety of jobs from an operations assistant to a bartender to a small business owner. I’m a fan of the work of Kevin Spacey, Mel Brooks and (the legendary) Chuck Palahniuk. I enjoy the outdoors and have backpacked in five different states.

Bryant Cannon
btcannon@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Blythewood, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Winthrop University
Interesting Facts: I was born and raised in South Carolina and am a country boy at heart. I have a big sense of humor.

Rebecca Cobb
recobb@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Camden, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interests: I have a passion for all things floral, vintage and four-legged. If I’m not in the law library, I’m either scouring my favorite consignment store, kayaking at Folly Beach or posting a new affordable outfit on my blog, thriftylittlebecca.com.

Gentry Collins
glcollins@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Jacksonville, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: College of Charleston

Elyse Crawford
escrawford@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Macon, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Georgia State University

Rachel Edgerton
raedgerton@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Chesapeake, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Old Dominion University
Interests: I like to travel, see new places and meet new people.

Meghan Francis
mdfrancis@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Clemson University

Ivey Franklin
ibfranklin@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Burford, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Young Harris College
Interests/Interesting Fact: I was a NCAA Division II All-American in women’s lacrosse. I like hiking, cooking and baking.

Trimeia Frazier
tnfrazier@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Cottageville, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2018
Undergraduate: College of Charleston
Interesting Fact: I have traveled to Europe for over five years during the winter as a participant in a European Gospel tour. I am a working mom learning first-hand that earning a law degree is possible; if I can do it, so can you.

Nikira Fults
nmfults@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: El Paso, Texas
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: Chowan University
Interests/Interesting Fact: When I was seven years old, Claire Huxtable inspired me to want to become a lawyer. I enjoy volleyball, knitting and Netflixing.

Colin Hamilton
cjhamilton@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Jacksonville, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of Florida
Interests: Fishing, spearfishing and freediving.

Mary Catherine Harbin
mcharbin@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Anderson, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Facts: I participated in the Disney College Program while in college.

Zach Horwath
zahorwath@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Woodbine, Md.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Interests: I am a huge Baltimore Ravens fan.

Victoria Hurse
vlhurse@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Atlanta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Columbus State University
Interests: I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I am a Snapchat enthusiast.

Shedricka Jamison
stjamison@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Holly Hill, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interests/Interesting Fact: I love all things Clemson. I have an energetic, opinionated five-year-old daughter.

Mary-Alden Jones
majones@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Cana, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Virginia
Interests/Interesting Fact: Playing music and drinking wine. I am a triplet and all three of us were on stage with Johnny Cash during his last performance.

Emily Klopf
emklopf@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Fairfax, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: Virginia Tech
Interests: I enjoy traveling and outdoor activities.

Arielle Larsen
anlarsen@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Brownsburg, Ind.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Purdue University
Interesting Facts: I have grown-up/lived in four different states. I love to run.

Jessica Laube
jmlaube@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Chesterfield, Mich.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Michigan State University
Interests: I love everything Michigan State. I am a Detroit Tigers fan, lover of the environment and adventure seeker.

Nataliya Matejka
n_matejka@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Seattle, Wash.
Anticipated Graduation Date: Dec. 2019
Undergraduate: Capella University
Interests: I am the mother to four daughters. I was born in the Ukraine. I love the outdoors.

English Maull
ehmaull@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interesting Fact: I have two black swans.

JD McKee
jdmckee@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Hutchinson, Kansas
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Texas Christian University
Interests: Golf, fishing and tennis.

Juliette Michael
jnmichael@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Winchester, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Sweet Briar College
Interests/Interesting Fact: I enjoy sailing and swimming. I have interned for Senator Mark Warner.

Kawohi Myers
klmyers@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Lana’i City, Hawaii
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Pennsylvania State University
Interesting Fact: I competed in an Ironman.

Dia Riofrio
dmriofrio@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Atlanta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: Georiga State University
Interesting Facts: I am Ecuadorian. I love the color hot pink.

Patty Rivera
parivera@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Houston, Texas
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of Houston
Interesting Facts: I am a twin. I have an unhealthy obsession with the New York Giants, Houston Rockets and University of Houston Cougars.

John Rivers
jcrivers@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Anderson, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: The Citadel
Interesting Facts: I am the fourth John C. Rivers in my family. I am a huge fan of the Clemson Tigers, Atlanta Braves and Carolina Panthers. My favorite movie is “O Brother, Where Art Thou?”.

Ticely Sanders
tmsanders@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Alpharetta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Georgia Southern University
Interests/Interesting Fact: Dancing, theatre, pageants, music and traveling. My body is a registered weapon: I am a first degree black belt in Taekwondo.

Sydney Seidenberg
skseidenberg@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Richmond, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Virginia Tech
Interesting Fact: Real-life Elle Woods.

Mallory Sikora
m_sikora@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Pittsburgh, Pa.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Interesting Facts: I am the first of my immediate family to continue my education past high school. In college, I played on the school’s women’s volleyball team and studied abroad in London.

Erin Smith
etsmith@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Sarasota, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of Florida
Interesting Fact: I used to have a pet peacock that lived outside my window.

Amanda Snipe
asflorence-houk@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Buffalo, Ky.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: Morehead State University
Interests: I am an Honorary Kentucky Colonel and at the age of four, former President Ronald Reagan told my mother that I was a very advantageous little girl.

Nina Sperling
nnsperling@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Maryville, Tenn.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Louisville
Interests: I love entertainment and the arts, abstract painting, art of all forms and singing.

Eddie Tarantino
eatarantino@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Stuart, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Florida
Interests: I like to scuba dive.

Aaron Taylor
adtaylor@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Columbia, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interesting Fact: I completed USMC Officer Candidate School.

Jacqueline Venezia
javenezia@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Hilton Head, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interests/Interesting Fact: I love to sing, play guitar and read. I have a brother who is 21 years younger than me.

James Watson
jbwatson@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Inman, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina – Upstate
Interesting Fact: I am good friends with Tampa Bay wide receiver Adam Humphries.

Tyler “Ty” Williams
tlwilliams@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: College Park, Md.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Maryland College Park
Interesting Fact: I was a competitive cheerleader for 14 years where I was lucky enough to compete at the Cheerleading World Championship three times. I was also a gameday and competitive cheerleader for the University of Maryland.