Student Ambassadors

At the Charleston School of Law, a group of students, the Student Ambassadors, have come together with the purpose of sharing their own experience with you. During your visit to campus, they volunteer their time to show you around the school, answer all of your questions and provide you with a firsthand account of life as a Charleston School of Law student. You are encouraged to reach out to them if you ever have any questions or simply want to chat about law school.

Carles' Anderson headshot

Carles’ Anderson
cganderson@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interesting Facts: I am an only child but you would never guess it.

Kenya Buttel headshot

Kenya Buttel
kybuttel@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Tulsa, Okla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Southern Nazarene University
Interesting Facts: I was born in Honduras and am fluent in Spanish.

Bryant Cannon headshot

Bryant Cannon
btcannon@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Blythewood, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Winthrop University
Interesting Facts: I was born and raised in South Carolina and am a country boy at heart. I have a big sense of humor.

Gentry Collins
glcollins@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Jacksonville, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: College of Charleston

Elyse Crawford
escrawford@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Macon, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Georgia State University

Rachel Edgerton headshot

Rachel Edgerton
raedgerton@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Chesapeake, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Old Dominion University
Interests: I like to travel, see new places and meet new people.

Meghan Francis headshot

Meghan Francis
mdfrancis@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Clemson University

Ivey Franklin headshot

Ivey Franklin
ibfranklin@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Burford, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Young Harris College
Interests/Interesting Fact: I was a NCAA Division II All-American in women’s lacrosse. I like hiking, cooking and baking.

Trimeia Frazier
tnfrazier@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Cottageville, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2018
Undergraduate: College of Charleston
Interesting Fact: I have traveled to Europe for over five years during the winter as a participant in a European Gospel tour. I am a working mom learning first-hand that earning a law degree is possible; if I can do it, so can you.

Lani Frost headshot

Lani Frost
lwfrost@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Augusta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Augusta University
Interesting fact: I was an art major with a concentration in studio art.

Emily Gates headshot

Emily Gates
eagates@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Lancaster, Pa.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: University of Tampa
Interesting Fact: I do not like Southern food.

Lydia Givins
lngivins@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Spartanburg, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Fact: I have an adorable black Labrador named Maverick.

Colin Hamilton headshot

Colin Hamilton
cjhamilton@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Jacksonville, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of Florida
Interests: Fishing, spearfishing and freediving.

Cole Hancock headshot

James “Cole” Hancock
jchancock@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Rock Hill, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interests: Fishing, hunting, sports, outdoors, and new things.

Mary Catherine Harbin
mcharbin@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Anderson, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Facts: I participated in the Disney College Program while in college.

Jonathan Harrison
jbharrison@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Blythewood, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: South Carolina State University
Interests/Interesting Fact: I am interested in healthcare law and am an intern with the MUSC Office of General Counsel.

Devin Hludzik headshot

Devin Hludzik
dmhludzik@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Conyngham, Pa.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of Central Florida
Interesting Fact: I once flew an airplane from Florida to Alabama to rescue 17 puppies.

Zach Horwath headshot

Zach Horwath
zahorwath@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Woodbine, Md.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Interests: I am a huge Baltimore Ravens fan.

Victoria Hurse headshot

Victoria Hurse
vlhurse@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Atlanta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Columbus State University
Interests: I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. I am a Snapchat enthusiast.

Rachel Janowski headshot

Rachel Janowski
rhjanowski@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Rock Hill, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Charleston Southern University
Interesting Fact: I currently serve in the Air Force Reserves, and have for over 14 years. I have been blessed to see so much of the world.

Madison Johnston headshot

Madison Johnston
mejohnston@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Simpsonville, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interests: I love to travel, cook and workout. I also enjoy trying new things and spending time with my cat, Lexi, and dog, Simba.

Gabriella Kain headshot

Gabriella Kain
gfkain@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Cincinnati, Ohio
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Ohio University
Interesting Fact: I could eat a burger and red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting for every meal and be completely okay with it.

Alexis Kovolenko headshot

Alexis Kovolenko
avkovolenko@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Fayetteville, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: East Carolina University
Interesting Facts: I am very sociable and love meeting and talking to new people.

Arielle Larsen headshot

Arielle Larsen
anlarsen@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Brownsburg, Ind.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Purdue University
Interesting Facts: I have grown-up/lived in four different states. I love to run.

Jessica Laube
jmlaube@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Chesterfield, Mich.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Michigan State University
Interests: I love everything Michigan State. I am a Detroit Tigers fan, lover of the environment and adventure seeker.

Toni Lucente headshot

Toni Lucente
tlucente@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Salisbury, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Interesting Fact: I was named after all the men in my family even though I am a girl.

Nataliya Matejka
n_matejka@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Seattle, Wash.
Anticipated Graduation Date: Dec. 2019
Undergraduate: Capella University
Interests: I am the mother to four daughters. I was born in the Ukraine. I love the outdoors.

Mikaila Matt headshot

Mikaila Matt
mpmatt@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Coe College
Interesting Fact: I have lived in Okinawa, Japan longer than anywhere else.

English Maull
ehmaull@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interesting Fact: I have two black swans.

JD McKee headshot

JD McKee
jdmckee@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Hutchinson, Kansas
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Texas Christian University
Interests: Golf, fishing and tennis.

Juliette Michael headshot

Juliette Michael
jnmichael@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Winchester, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Sweet Briar College
Interests/Interesting Fact: I enjoy sailing and swimming. I have interned for Senator Mark Warner.

Allison Mims headshot

Allison Mims
amims@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Columbia, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Columbia College
Interesting Fact: I am a mom.

Jennie Montenotte headshot

Jennie Montenotte
jmmontenotte@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Miami, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of Tennessee – Knoxville
Interesting Fact: I travel to Cuba in the summer to visit family.

Ian Morse headshot

Ian Morse
aimorse@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Ellenville, N.Y.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: The University at Albany
Interesting Facts: I am a member of the 1000 lb. club, and I was a 2015 NCWA national qualifier.

Kawohi Myers headshot

Kawohi Myers
klmyers@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Lana’i City, Hawaii
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Pennsylvania State University
Interesting Fact: I competed in an Ironman.

Tim Nicolette headshot

Timothy Nicolette
thnicolette@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interests/Interesting Facts: I love the beach, brunch and breweries, and in that order. I have lost over 220 lbs.

Tiffany Palmer headshot

Tiffany Palmer
tapalmer@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Colonial Heights, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: James Madison University
Interesting Fact: I have a law school and lifestyle blog: lifeinlawandcoffee.com.

Ekta Patel headshot

Ekta Patel
epatel@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2019
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interesting Facts: I can eat a whole pizza by myself.

Ammar Phillips headshot

Ammar Phillips
ajphillips@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charlotte, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Western Carolina University
Interesting Facts: I ran track for 12 years. I was a 200 and 400 meter runner and I have a Southern Conference Indoor Track & Field Championship ring.

Ainissa Proctor headshot

Ainissa Proctor
alproctor@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Denver, Colo.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Colorado State University
Interesting Fact: I have a blog I use to connect with future and current law students.

Casey Rice headshot

Casey Rice
cmfinney@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Atlanta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Kennesaw State University
Interests/Interesting Facts: I love Jesus, animals, coffee and chocolate. My favorite law school class was Legal Writing (LRAW). Nothing is better than fuzzy socks and pjs.

Patty Rivera headshot

Patty Rivera
parivera@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Houston, Texas
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of Houston
Interesting Facts: I am a twin. I have an unhealthy obsession with the New York Giants, Houston Rockets and University of Houston Cougars.

John Rivers
jcrivers@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Anderson, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: The Citadel
Interesting Facts: I am the fourth John C. Rivers in my family. I am a huge fan of the Clemson Tigers, Atlanta Braves and Carolina Panthers. My favorite movie is “O Brother, Where Art Thou?”.

Consuelo Romero headshot

Consuelo Romero
cromero@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Southport, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2019
Undergraduate: University of North Carolina – Wilmington
Interests/Interesting Facts: I enjoy running, reading and signing. I am bilingual and well-traveled.

Ticely Sanders headshot

Ticely Sanders
tmsanders@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Alpharetta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Georgia Southern University
Interests/Interesting Fact: Dancing, theatre, pageants, music and traveling. My body is a registered weapon: I am a first degree black belt in Taekwondo.

Sydney Seidenberg
skseidenberg@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Richmond, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Virginia Tech
Interesting Fact: Real-life Elle Woods.

Lia Sewell headshot

Lia Sewell
lrsewell@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Mableton, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: Mercer University
Interests: Track and field, cross country, and playing the flute.

Brieanna Singletary headshot

Brieanna Singletary
bssingletary@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Clayton, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2018
Undergraduate: Queens University of Charlotte
Interesting Fact: Prior to law school, I was a men’s luxury street-wear fashion buyer and assisted in opening boutiques in the Southeast

Aurianna Singleton headshot

Aurianna Singleton
amsingleton@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Chesterfield, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2018
Undergraduate: James Madison University
Interesting Fact: I was born and raised in Germany.

Erin Smith headshot

Erin Smith
etsmith@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Sarasota, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of Florida
Interesting Fact: I used to have a pet peacock that lived outside my window.

Jacqueline Venezia
javenezia@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Hilton Head, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interests/Interesting Fact: I love to sing, play guitar and read. I have a brother who is 21 years younger than me.

Ira Vogt headshot

Ira Vogt
ievogt@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Woodstock, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2020
Undergraduate: St. Andrews University
Interesting Fact: I was a competitive swimmer for 18 years.

James Watson headshot

James Watson
jbwatson@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Inman, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina – Upstate
Interesting Fact: I am good friends with Tampa Bay wide receiver Adam Humphries.