Ambassadors

At the Charleston School of Law, a group of students, the Student Ambassadors, have come together with the purpose of sharing their own experience with you. During your visit to campus, they volunteer their time to show you around the school, answer all of your questions and provide you with a firsthand account of life as a Charleston School of Law student. You are encouraged to reach out to them if you ever have any questions or simply want to chat about law school.

Richard Arnold
rcarnold@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Boone, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: Appalachian State University
Interesting Facts: I like to travel, I’ve lived in four different states and have traveled to a little over ten different countries. I’ve worked a variety of jobs from an operations assistant to a bartender to a small business owner. I’m a fan of the work of Kevin Spacey, Mel Brooks and (the legendary) Chuck Palahniuk. I enjoy the outdoors and have backpacked in five different states.

Anna Boning
alboning@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Manassas, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: University of Mary Washington
Interests: I am a cat lover, Washington, D.C. sports fan and karaoke enthusiast.

Rebecca Cobb
recobb@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Camden, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interests: I have a passion for all things floral, vintage and four-legged. If I’m not in the law library, I’m either scouring my favorite consignment store, kayaking at Folly Beach or posting a new affordable outfit on my blog, thriftylittlebecca.com.

John-Frederick “Fred” Davis
jmdavis@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Gilbert America, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2017
Undergraduate: Francis Marion University
Interesting Fact: I am known as Fred. You will likely find me entertaining friends and family on the beach or in the city. I am one of eight children, and I am at my best on a dance floor, basketball court or boat.

Anthony Denmark
ajdenmark@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Nashville, Tenn.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Morehouse College
Interesting Fact: I enjoy creating career programming opportunities for at-risk children who possess the potential to do great things. When I am not studying or busy being a dance/soccer dad, I host my own sports radio show discussing the latest happenings in the world of sports.

Jane Diange
jediange@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Pittsburgh, Pa.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2017
Undergraduate: Pennsylvania State University
Interesting Facts: I have nine siblings, including 7 brothers; I have a Super Bowl ring.

Erica Dobrich
emdobrich@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Virginia Beach, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Virginia Commonwealth University
Interesting Facts: I lived overseas for seven years in San Jose, Costa Rica and Cartagena, Colombia. I am fluent in Spanish.

Amanda Florence-Houk
asflorence-houk@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Buffalo, Ky.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: Morehead State University
Interests: I am an Honorary Kentucky Colonel and at the age of four, former President Ronald Reagan told my mother that I was a very advantageous little girl.

Chris Jacob
cgjacob@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Fact: I am a descendant of two nationalities, half-korean, half-indian. My mother is from Seoul, Korea and my Father from Quwait, India. As a result, growing up my nickname was “Korindian” or “Korindi.” I’ve also gone by a plethora of others like “Johnny Tsunami” and “Mowgli.” To say the least, I am culturally diverse.

Mary-Alden Jones
majones@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Cana, Va.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Virginia
Interests: Playing music and drinking wine. I am a triplet and all three of us were on stage with Johnny Cash during his last performance.

Kelly Kanapaux
kpkanapaux@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Charleston Southern University
Interesting Fact: I fell in love with my future wife when I was only ten years old while hanging upside down in a crepe myrtle tree as she rode up on her big red bike with her cute curly blonde hair.  She moved into the neighborhood that day and my life was never the same!

Tasha Kotz
tjkotz@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Leonidas, Mich.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Grand Valley State University
Interests: I enjoy volunteering with animals and jumping out of airplanes.

Ben Lee
bwlee@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Charleston S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: College of Charleston
Interests/Interesting Fact: Tennis, British TV, pugs and gardening. I have seen Dolly Parton in concert 12 times, and I have been to Dollywood 25 times.

Samuel “Sam” Martin
slmartin@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Watseka, Ill.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: University of Colorado at Boulder
Interesting Facts: I have canoed 60 miles of the Boundary Waters between Canada and the U.S., hiked 50 miles of the Appalachian Trail, climbed eight “14er’s” in Colorado, and been on a professional ski film session with Oakley.

Kelsey McCawley
kamccawley@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Chapin, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Fact: I was born and raised a Carolina Gamecock fan in Gamecock country, but then I converted to a Tigers fan and now bleed orange after attending and graduating from Clemson University.

Kawohi Myers
klmyers@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Lana’i City, Hawaii
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2019
Undergraduate: Pennsylvania State University
Interesting Fact: I competed in an Ironman

Christa Morton
crmorton@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Elizabethton, Tenn.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Milligan College
Interesting Facts: I have personally met Justice Breyer, I kissed the crown of thorns at Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris and I won $75 dressed as Leia in a golden bikini at Halloween.

Ashley Nightingale
annightingale@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Atlanta, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Auburn University
Interests: I enjoy traveling and I intend to pursue a career in Entertainment and Intellectual Property Law.

Stephanie Richards
smrichards@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Crisfield, Md.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Salisbury, University
Interests: I love sports, running and being active

Peter Ruegner
pvruegner@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Walterboro, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: College of Charleston
Interesting Fact: My senior year at the College of Charleston, I ran for the South Carolina House of Representatives and received 23% of the vote against an incumbent who had been in the legislature longer than I have been alive.

Carrie Russell
clrussell@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Wilmington, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: Southern Wesleyan University
Interesting Fact: Before I enrolled in law school, I was part of a roller derby league in Upstate South Carolina. My derby name was “Handle with Carrie.”

Ben Sawyer
btsawyer@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Monetta, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interests: Watching college football, fishing, visiting the beach and spending time with my wife and two children.

Mallory Sikora
m_sikora@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Pittsburgh, Pa.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Interesting Facts: I am the first of my immediate family to continue my education past high school. In college, I played on the school’s women’s volleyball team and studied abroad in London.

Sukhpreet “Vick” Singh
s_singh@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: College of Charleston
Interesting Fact: I speak fluent in Punjabi.

Nina Sperling
nnsperling@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Maryville, Tenn.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Louisville
Interests: I love entertainment and the arts, abstract painting, art of all forms and singing.

Brittany Sutton
bssutton@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Hampton, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Interests: I am a bona fide country girl! I love family events and being outdoors, and I don’t mind getting dirty.

Kristin Wehmeyer
kewehmeyer@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Round Rock, Texas
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2017
Undergraduate: St. Gregory’s University
Interesting Fact: I played softball in college and broke a record while playing catcher, but I hit my first home run when I was 10.

Tyler “Ty” Williams
tlwilliams@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: College Park, Md.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2018
Undergraduate: University of Maryland College Park
Interesting Fact:I was a competitive cheerleader for 14 years where I was lucky enough to compete at the Cheerleading World Championship three times. I was also a gameday and competitive cheerleader for the University of Maryland.