Trial Advocacy Board

Mission Statement

The mission of the Charleston School of Law Trial Advocacy Board (TAB) is to prepare students to become ethical, experienced, and zealous lawyer-advocates. Participation is founded upon a student’s commitment to the pursuit of excellence in advocacy and to ethically represent the Charleston School of Law through dedication and compliance with each team’s rigorous and demanding practice schedule, when representing the Charleston School of Law in trial advocacy competitions throughout the nation.

Executive Board Members

For 2021-2022 term

President – David Estes
Vice President of Internal Competition – Tiffany Izer
Vice President of External Competition – Shelby Sipe
Vice President of Judge & Faculty Relations – Malcolm Chester
Vice President of Media Relations – Emily Ledford


Chris Allen
Tucker Aking
Dylan Bagnal
Cassidy Brillhart
Rebekah Campbell
Malcolm Chester
Christian Conaty
David Estes
Jason Finley
Michael Glover
Domonique Gonzalez
Caroline Hicks
Patrick Huff
Tiffany Izer
Touraj Joya
Emily Ledford
Harleigh Miller
James Moran
Tara-Halee Morris
Madeline Nelson
Arianna Rodriguez
Shelby Sipe
Aaron Scheer
Jacob Wilson
Rhonda Vuletich

Internal Competition

Please contact Vice President of Internal Competition Tiffany Izer for more information about the new member selection process and the internal competition.

External Competitions

National Pretrial Competition
Stetson University College of Law
September 30-October 3

King of the Hill National Trial Competition
American University Washington College of Law
October 7-10

All Star National Challenge
St. Mary’s University School of Law; Faulkner University, Goode Jones School of Law
November 4-6

Please contact Vice President of External Competitions Shelby Sipe for more information about external competitions.

Read more