Student Ambassadors

At the Charleston School of Law, a group of students, the Student Ambassadors, have come together with the purpose of sharing their own experience with you. During your visit to campus, they volunteer their time to show you around the school, answer all of your questions and provide you with a firsthand account of life as a Charleston School of Law student. You are encouraged to reach out to them if you ever have any questions or simply want to chat about law school.

Virginia Ball
vcball@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown:
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate:
Interesting Facts:

Gibson Bardsley
gtbardsley@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown:
Anticipated Graduation Date:
Undergraduate:
Interesting Fact: 

Shannon Bastarache
slbastarache@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Waltham, Mass.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: Suffolk University
Interesting Fact: I am an identical twin.

Headshot of Ali Bonner

Alison Bonner
acbonner@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Aberdeen Proving Ground, Md.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: University of Missouri
Interest/Interesting Fact: I really enjoy traveling and have lived abroad in Ireland and Vietnam.

Dominick Callela
djcallela@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate: 
Interesting Facts:

David Ehmen
dsehmen@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Johns Creek, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: Wofford College
Interests/Interesting Fact: White water rafting and the Green Bay Packers. I played Division 1 baseball.

Student David Estes headshot

David Estes
daestes@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Mauldin, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting fact: I was the starting longsnapper on the Clemson football 2016 National Championship team.

Mandee Funai
anfunai@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Huntley, Ill.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: Old Dominion University
Interesting Fact: I played hockey for 12 years and was on Team Illinois for seven of those years.

Stephany Garcia
s_garcia@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Gainesville, Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: University of North Georgia
Interesting Fact: I traveled around Europe by myself prior to beginning law school. Prior to that trip, I had never been on an airplane or been to a different country.

Jewell Gearding
jmgearding@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate: 
Interesting Fact: 

Jordan Green
jdgreen@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Leesburg, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: University of South Florida
Interests/Interesting Facts: Criminal justice reform, politics, kayaking, scary movies, and extracurricular student activities. I’m the former
President of Alliance for Equality (2019-2020), the Charleston School
of Law’s only LGBTQ+ student organization, and I’m currently
serving as a 3L Senator with the Student Bar Association.

Kelly Haffner
kkhaffner@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: St. Louis, Mo.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: College of Charleston
Interests: Going to the beach, music, reading and traveling.

Anne Huebschen
achuebschen@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Milwaukee, Wis.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Interests/Interesting Fact: I am a huge baseball fan. I studied abroad in South Africa.

William Kennedy
wckennedy@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown:
Anticipated Graduation Date:
Undergraduate:
Interesting Fact:

Skylar Leaton
stleaton@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown:
Anticipated Graduation Date:
Undergraduate: 
Interests:

Student Ambassador Emily Ledford headshot

Emily Ledford
elledford@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Lyman, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Wofford College
Interesting Fact: I conducted research in undergrad on secondary trauma in jury members following demanding and emotional trials.

Samantha Marcello
srmarcello@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Greer, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2021
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina Upstate
Interesting Facts: Mom to puppies and kids! I was previously a dental hygienist.

Kori McGraw headshot

Kori McGraw
kamcgraw@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: St. Mary’s Ga.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: University of West Georgia
Interests: Spending time with my husband and son.

Kelli Murphy
kemurphy@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Boylston, Mass.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interests/Interesting Fact: I own two dogs, and I love going to the beach and local farmer’s market.

Carlie Petrovics
cjpetrovics@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Georgetown, Del.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Wilmington University
Interesting Facts: I am also a member of the Alliance for Equality Club. I have visited 17 countries and 32 states, and I look forward to seeing more of the world as soon as possible!

Jennilee Pirtle
jepirtle@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Prosper, Texas
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: Baylor University
Interests/Interesting Facts: I love golfing and traveling. One summer, I interned for Southwest Airlines and took over 40 flights across the country.

Angela Ray
afray@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown:
Anticipated Graduation Date:
Undergraduate:
Interesting Fact:

Jacob Smith
jtsmith@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Austin, Texas
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: Texas State University
Interesting Facts: I am a former professional golfer, lived 2.5 years in Colorado, and will be working in Austin this summer (2019) at the District Attorney’s office.

Student ambassador Shana Smith

Shana Smith
sssmith@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Lewes Beach, Del.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2021
Undergraduate: College of Charleston
Interests: I enjoy traveling, volunteering, riding horses and exploring Charleston.

Amber Thompson
aathompson@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate:
Interesting Fact:

Tyler Vaccarella
tvaccarella@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate: 
Interesting Fact: 

Astasia Williams-Bertles
akwilliams-bertles@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate: 
Interesting Fact: 

Kindrea Wilson
knwilson@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate:
Interests: 

Read more