Student Ambassadors

At the Charleston School of Law, a group of students, the Student Ambassadors, have come together with the purpose of sharing their own experience with you. During your visit to campus, they volunteer their time to show you around the school, answer all of your questions and provide you with a firsthand account of life as a Charleston School of Law student. You are encouraged to reach out to them if you ever have any questions or simply want to chat about law school.

Headshot of student ambassador Dylan Bitar

Dylan Bitar
dcbitar@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Coral Springs, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of South Florida
Interests: Criminal law, criminal justice reform, LGBTQ+ advocacy, and victim advocacy.

Headshot of student ambassador Brandon Boyle

Brandon Boyle
bjboyle@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Conway, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: Coastal Carolina University
Interests: American history, cars, and cooking.

Dominick Callela
djcallela@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate: 
Interesting Facts:

Student David Estes headshot

David Estes
daestes@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Mauldin, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting fact: I was the starting longsnapper on the Clemson football 2016 National Championship team.

Brittany Fulcher
bdfulcher@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate: 
Interesting Fact: 

Donald Garbade
dlgarbade@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate: 
Interests/Interesting Facts: 

Jewell Gearding
jmgearding@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate: 
Interesting Fact: 

Alex Harrison
ayharrison@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Jacksonville Beach, Fla.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of North Florida
Interests: Sports, specifically golf and football, politics, binge-watching shows on Netflix, and exploring new places in and around Charleston.

Abbyleigh Jenkins
aljenkins@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Wilmington, N.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: Auburn University
Interesting Fact: I did a lot of horticulture work in undergrad and now I have a passion for floral design!

William Kennedy
wckennedy@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Spartanburg, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Facts: I taught high school English in China. I am a member of Charleston Law Review and was the Treasurer of Phi Delta Phi.

Student Ambassador Emily Ledford headshot

Emily Ledford
elledford@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Lyman, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Wofford College
Interesting Fact: I conducted research in undergrad on secondary trauma in jury members following demanding and emotional trials.

Student Sam Marcello

Samantha Marcello
srmarcello@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Greer, S.C.
Anticipated Graduation Date: December 2021
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina Upstate
Interesting Facts: Mom to puppies and kids! I was previously a dental hygienist.

Alison Murphy
ammurphy@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate: 
Interests: 

John Nixon
jjnixon@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate:
Interests/Interesting Facts: 

Skylar Oyebade
stleaton@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown:
Anticipated Graduation Date:
Undergraduate: 
Interests:

Student Carlie Petrovics

Carlie Petrovics
cjpetrovics@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Georgetown, Del.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Wilmington University
Interesting Facts: I am also a member of the Alliance for Equality Club. I have visited 17 countries and 32 states, and I look forward to seeing more of the world as soon as possible!

Headshot of student ambassador Jill Phillips

Jill Phillips
jrphillips@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Franklinville, N.Y.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Bellevue University
Interests: Criminal Law and Personal Injury

Headshot of student ambassador Lindsey Taylor

Lindsey Taylor
lptaylor@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Philadelphia, Penn.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2023
Undergraduate: Clemson University
Interesting Fact: My paternal great-grandfather, Morris Kolander, was selected as a prosecuting attorney at the Nuremberg Trials following World War II.

Amber Thompson
aathompson@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: 
Anticipated Graduation Date: 
Undergraduate:
Interesting Fact:

Tyler Vaccarella
tvaccarella@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Avon, Ohio
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: Ohio State University
Interests/Interesting Facts: Weightlifting and American history. I have traveled to Iceland and have been whitewater rafting.

Headshot of student ambassador Denim Wilson

Denim Wilson
dmwilson@CharlestonLaw.edu
Hometown: Newport Beach, Calif.
Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2022
Undergraduate: University of San Diego
Interests: I’m addicted to reality TV and I love to travel, ski, and explore Charleston with my dog.

Read more