2019-2020 Academic Calendar

Fall
*Subject to Change
2019
First-Year OrientationMonday - Friday, August 12-16
Classes Begin for All StudentsMonday, August 19
Last Day to Drop or Add Classes
[after this date, permission by Academic Dean required to drop class]
Friday, August 23
Labor Day Holiday [Offices Closed, No Classes]Monday, September 2
Lawyering Exam Review for First-Year Students [required]
Friday, September 6
Section A will be at 9:00 AM in B333
Section B will be at 9:00 AM in B223
Section C will be at 12:00 PM in B333
Section D will be at 10:30 AM in B333
Assessment Dates for all Required Courses
Click on links for detailed schedules
Assessment 1
Friday, September 20
Friday, September 27
Assessment 2
Friday, October 25
Friday, November 1
Fall BreakMonday - Tuesday,
October 14-15
School Closure Make-Up Days, if needed
**Please note: if make-up days are needed, attendance at class will be required
Saturday, October 26
Saturday, November 2
Saturday, November 16
Monday, December 2
Last Day of ClassTuesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Holiday [No Classes]Wednesday - Friday,
November 27 - 29
Reading DaysMonday & Tuesday,
December 2 & 3
Final Exams
**Detailed Schedule will be posted before classes begin.
Wednesday - Saturday,
December 4-7

Monday - Saturday,
December 9 - 14
**Please note: Regularly scheduled exams will be held on both Saturdays
Winter Graduation CeremonySunday, December 15
Spring
*Subject to Change
2020
Orientation for Spring Admit StudentsTuesday - Saturday, January 7 - 11
Classes Begin for All StudentsMonday, January 13
Last Day to Drop or Add Classes
[after this date, permission by Academic Dean required to drop class]
Friday, January 17
Martin Luther King Jr., Holiday (Offices Closed, No Classes)Monday, January 20
Lawyering Exam Review for Spring Admit Students [required]TBD
Assessment Dates for all Required Courses
**Detailed Schedule to be posted before classes begin.
Assessment 1
Friday, February 14
Friday, February 21
Assessment 2
Friday, March 27
Friday, April 3
Spring BreakMonday - Friday, March 9 - 13
Last Day of ClassFriday, April 24
Reading DayMonday, April 27
Final Exams
Tuesday - Saturday
April 28 - May 2

Monday - Saturday
May 4 - May 9
*Please note: Regularly scheduled exams will be held on both Saturdays
Spring Graduation Ceremony
Tentative Date: Sunday, May 10
Maymester/Summer Standard/Summer/ Mini-Sessions/Externships
*Subject to Change
First day of Maymester & Summer Standard SessionWednesday, May 13
Last Day to Add/Drop a Maymester CourseWednesday, May 13
Last Day to Add/Drop a Summer Standard CourseMonday, May 18, noon
Memorial Day, no classesMonday, May 25
Last day of Maymester classes [summer standard classes continue to meet]Wednesday, May 27
Reading Day for Maymester [summer standard classes continue to meet]Thursday, May 28
Maymester Exams [summer standard classes continue to meet]Friday, May 29
First day of Summer Classes [summer standard classes continue to meet]Monday, June 1
Last Day to Add/Drop for SummerFriday, June 5, noon
Assessment Dates for Required CoursesTBD
July 4 Holiday Observed, no classesFriday, July 3
Last day of all summer classesThursday, July 30
Reading DaysFriday - Sunday,
July 31 - August 2
Exams for all summer classesMonday - Saturday, August 3-8
Summer Graduation (no ceremony)TBD