Moot Court Board announces internal competition winners and board members

Sept. 27, 2019 – The Charleston School of Law Moot Court Board completed its annual internal competition, culminating with the final round at the Charleston Music Hall on September 18. Finalists were Thomas Krahe and Catherine Etchells, representing the appellee, and Michael Tadros and Anne Huebschen, arguing for the appellant. Judging the final round were Assistant Solicitor Mike Spears, Assistant Solicitor Daniel Cooper, attorney Evan Guthrie, and Professor Miller Shealy.2019-20 Moot Court Board

Michael Tadros and Anne Heubschen ultimately won the final round. Anne Huebschen won for best oralist and Hannah Smith for best brief.

Twelve new members were invited to the 2019-2020 Moot Court Board:

  • Michael Secrist
  • Dominique Tauffner
  • Catherine Etchells
  • Anne Huebschen
  • Thomas Krahe
  • Michael Tadros
  • Stephanie Pacheco
  • Hannah Smith
  • Luke O’Brien
  • Rachel Stewart
  • Amanda Tecklenburg
  • Gage Crum

The Charleston School of Law and Moot Court Board would like to extend a warm thank you to all who took part in this year’s competition, particularly the faculty, alumni and local practitioners who volunteered their time to judge preliminary rounds and help ensure all participants had a memorable and rewarding experience.

Read more