Regional Chapters

Looking for contacts in Columbia? A meet-and-greet in Greenville? Networking in Nashville? With the Charleston School of Law Alumni base expanding well outside the Lowcountry, regional chapters of the Alumni Association are being formed. The Alumni Association Executive Board meets to consider applications for the formation of local chapters and hopes more will be founded soon.

Officers of the Alumni Association Regional Chapters

Atlanta Area Chapter

President: Laura Hall
lehall@charlestonlaw.edu
770.367.6876

Vice President: Lauren Spears
lspears@hallboothsmith.com
864.237.0127

Charleston Area Chapter

President: Nina Savas
nina.savas@gmail.com
843.460.7278

Vice President: Stephanie Nodine
stephanie@charlestonimmigrationlaw.com
843.277.2913

Columbia Area Chapter

President: Jacob Born
jborn@csa-law.com
803.929.3600

Vice President: Trey Nicolette
tmnicolette@charlestonlaw.edu
919.923.4058

Charlotte Metropolitan Area Chapter

President: Mariama Glascoe-Kirkland
maglascoekirkland@gklegalservices.com
803.412.8538

Vice President: Whitney Feld
whitney.feld@gmail.com
843.329.9922

Denver Area Chapter

President: Tim Bounds
Bounds@EvansCase.com
303.945.9004

Vice President: Jessica Reardon
jessicamerritt@gmail.com
843.283.9550

District of Columbia Chapter

President: Jennifer White
jennifer.leigh.white@gmail.com
865.789.4462

Vice President: Kayce Seifert
kmseifert1@gmail.com or kseifert@fdic.gov
843.224.2696

Greenville Area Chapter

President: Austin Watts
awatts@covpatlaw.com
864.903.3075

Nashville Area Chapter

President: Morgan Ivey
morganivey23@gmail.com
843.810.9569

Vice President: Ashley Robles
aarobles@charlestonlaw.edu
615.481.9399

New York Area Chapter

President: To Be Announced

Vice President: Carrie Cottingham
ccottingham@mercy.edu
864.723.0914

Pee Dee Area Chapter

President: To Be Announced

Vice President: David Smith
dsmith@csflawfirm.com
843.407.1583

Richmond Area Chapter

President: Francie Hiles
francieh@primelegalstaff.com
804.404.2829

Vice President: To Be Announced

Spartanburg Area Chapter

President: Rebecca Anderson
rebeccalanderson@bellsouth.net
864.573.9688

Vice President: Alex Lewis
alewis1211985@gmail.com
864.494.7579

Wilmington Area Chapter

President: Rick Parrotte
rickparrotte@gmail.com
252.670.0624

The Board this year launched an effort to establish alumni chapters to help our farther-flung alumni meet others for the sake of networking, professional development and social opportunities.

Creating a chapter in your town or region is easy: all you need are two graduates who are in good standing with the Charleston School of Law and are willing to serve as president and vice-president, and who will pledge to hold at least two events per year. Once chapters gain some heft, they may branch out into sponsoring CLEs and recruiting events.

If you are interested in starting a chapter, please contact Kayce Seifert at CharlestonLawAlums@gmail.com. You may also call Kayce at 843.224.2696. She can send you an application and answer most of your questions. The Alumni Association Executive Board meets regularly to consider applications.