2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Subject to Change

Fall 2018
First-Year OrientationMonday - Friday, August 13 - 17
Classes Begin for All StudentsMonday, August 20
Last Day to Drop or Add Classes [after this date, permission by Academic Dean required to drop class]Friday, August 24
Labor Day Holiday [Offices Closed, No Classes]Monday, September 3
Lawyering Exam Review for First-Year Students [required]
NEW DATES
Monday, September 17, at noon, room B 219
Monday, September 17, at 5:00 pm, room B 333
Tuesday, September 17, at noon, room B 333
Tuesday, September 17, at 5:00 pm, room B 333
Assessment Dates for all Required Courses
**Detailed Schedule can be found here.
**Conflicts & Rescheduling Policy can be found here.
Assessment 1
Friday, September 21
Friday, September 28
Assessment 2
Friday, October 26
Friday, November 2
Fall BreakMonday - Tuesday, October 15-16
School Closure Make-Up Days, if neededSaturday, November 10
Saturday, November 17
Thanksgiving Holiday [No Classes]Wednesday - Friday, November 21-23
Last Day of ClassFriday, November 30
Reading DayMonday, December 3
Final Exams (Tuesday through Saturday; Monday through Saturday)
**Detailed Schedule can be found here.
**Conflicts & Rescheduling Policy can be found here.
December 4 - 15
Winter Graduation and CommencementSunday, December 16
Spring2019
Orientation for Spring Admit StudentsMonday - Friday, January 7 - 11
Classes Begin for All StudentsMonday, January 14
Last Day to Drop or Add Classes [after this date, permission by Academic Dean required to drop class]Friday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr., Holiday (Offices Closed, No Classes)Monday, January 21
Lawyering Exam Review for Spring Admit Students [required]Friday, February 1, 10:30 am, room B219
Assessment Dates for all Required Courses
**Detailed Schedule can be found here.
**Conflicts & Rescheduling Policy can be found here.
Assessment 1
Friday, February 15
Friday, February 22
Assessment 2
Friday, March 29
Friday, April 5
Spring BreakMonday - Friday, March 11 - 15
Last Day of ClassFriday, April 26
Reading DayMonday, April 29
Final Exams (Tuesday through Saturday; Monday through Saturday)April 30 - May 11
Spring Graduation and CommencementSunday, May 12
Maymester/Summer Standard/Summer/ Mini-Sessions/Externships2019
First day of Maymester & Summer Standard SessionWednesday, May 15
Memorial Day, no classesMonday, May 27
Professional Responsibility AssessmentThursday, May 23: 1:30 pm
Last day of Maymester classes [summer standard classes continue to meet]Wednesday, May 29
Reading Day for Maymester [summer standard classes continue to meet]Thursday, May 30
Maymester Exams [summer standard classes continue to meet]Friday, May 31
First day of Summer Classes [summer standard classes continue to meet]Monday, June 3
Assessment Dates for Summer Standard Courses: course specific information to be posted later this spring

**Barring unforeseen and exigent circumstances, assessments will not be rescheduled
Assessment 1
Friday, June 7
Tuesday, June 11
Assessment 2
Tuesday, July 2
Tuesday, July 9
Assessment Dates for Summer Session Courses: specific course information will be posted later this spring
**Barring unforeseen and exigent circumstances, assessments will not be rescheduled
Assessment 1
Friday, June 28
Assessment 2
Friday, July 19
July 4 Holiday, no classesThursday, July 4
Last day of all summer classesThursday, August 1
Reading DaysFriday - Sunday,
August 2-4
Exams for all summer classesMonday - Saturday, August 5-10
Summer Graduation (no ceremony)TBA