2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Fall 2018
First-Year OrientationMonday - Friday, August 13 - 17
Classes Begin for All StudentsMonday, August 20
Last Day to Drop or Add Classes [after this date, permission by Academic Dean required to drop class]Friday, August 24
Labor Day Holiday [Offices Closed, No Classes]Monday, September 3
Lawyering Exam Review for First-Year Students [required] Friday, September 14
Room & Time TBD
Assessment Dates for all Required Courses
**Barring unforeseen circumstances, assessments will not be rescheduled
Assessment 1
Friday, September 21
Friday, September 28
Assessment 2
Friday, October 26
Friday, November 2
Fall BreakMonday - Tuesday, October 15-16
School Closure Make-Up Days, if neededSaturday, November 10
Saturday, November 17
Thanksgiving Holiday [No Classes]Wednesday - Friday, November 21-23
Last Day of ClassFriday, November 30
Reading DayMonday, December 3
Final Exams (Tuesday through Saturday; Monday through Saturday)December 4 - 15
Winter Graduation and CommencementTBA
Spring2019
Orientation for Spring Admit StudentsMonday - Friday, January 7 - 11
Classes Begin for All StudentsMonday, January 14
Last Day to Drop or Add Classes [after this date, permission by Academic Dean required to drop class]Friday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr., Holiday (Offices Closed, No Classes)Monday, January 21
Lawyering Exam Review for Spring Admit Students [required]TBD
Assessment Dates for all Required Courses
**Barring unforeseen circumstances, assessments will not be rescheduled
Assessment 1
Friday, February 15
Friday, February 22
Assessment 2
Friday, March 29
Friday, April 5
Spring BreakMonday - Friday, March 11 - 15
Last Day of ClassFriday, April 26
Reading DayMonday, April 29
Final Exams (Tuesday through Saturday; Monday through Saturday)April 30 - May 11
Spring Graduation and CommencementTBA
Maymester/Summer/Summer Standard/Mini-Sessions/Externships2019
Summer Graduation (no ceremony)TBD