Charleston Law headed to NYC in January for the National Moot Court Competition

The team of Lyndsey Luthringer (College of Charleston ’15), Nicole Soulsby (University of Arkansas ’15) and Jeff Domanico (Seton Hall University ’08) will be representing the region containing law schools from South Carolina, Georgia and Florida at the 68th annual National Moot Court Competition on January 29 – February 1, 2018. National Moot Court Competition participants

In addition to the team winning first place at regionals earlier this month, Luthringer also won the award for Best Individual in the Final Round. The team of Kirkley White (College of Charleston ’11), Alon Faiman (College of Charleston ’15), and Katie Brunson (Georgia Southern University ’16) advanced to the quarterfinal found and received the award for Best Brief.

The competition, which is co-sponsored by the New York City Bar Association and the American College of Trial Lawyers, involves over 120 law schools competing in regional rounds throughout the United States.

“Law schools send the best of their very best to this competition, which along with the ABA National Appellate Advocacy Competition, is considered to be one of the two most prestigious in the nation,” explained Professor Todd Bruno, who coaches the team. “It is a huge accomplishment.”

Learn more about Charleston Law’s Moot Court Team by clicking here.